Urgency

If we really believe what we as Christians say we believe. .. There is a strong urgency to share! I would never ignore a man having a heart attack while I was holding a difibulater in my hand, a child choking and I know the himlech, or a women passed out and I have the thing to save her life. NEVER. Although, each time I don’t share about Christ and have the chance, I am doing just that.If we believe what we say we believe, It’s a life or death issue. I so quickly forget that. There is urgency to share!

Now I don’t believe this urgency means Bible Thumping and just slam sharing the gospel all the time. I suppose there are appropriate places for that. But, when giving a slight open door to talk about it, do it. It is urgent. We have LIFE. Share it. Share it with love, compassion, humility and joy. Nobody wants what you have if you are grumpy, rude, and judging. Maybe walk a little closer if you are that way, cause god gave us life to the fullest.

II also struggle to remember, We cannot make them receive. That is not our responsibility. If those people don’t want it, I can’t do it for them. However our responsibility is to share! Knowledge brings responsibility. I know about Christ and He has given me life.
Often what holds me back is the fear of doing it wrong. I do not want to be rude, offend, or say something wrong. Clearly, those are each a lie from Satan. He sure doesn’t want us to do this! We have a helper in sharing this and it is the Holy Spirit! Let him lead. The bible tells us that we will overcome by the ‘ blood of the lamb & word of our testimonies’ (Revelation 12:11) if there is a chance, mention Jesus. Share your testimony. If you feel like you don’t have a valid super cool 180 one, that is also a lie. You have a story share it! When we share what Jesus has done in our lives, then we will overcome.

If that offends so what?! You had the privledge to plant a seed. The bible says you are blessed for being persecuted (Matt 5) Then if they ask a question, share that gospel. The bible says we must be prepared to give an answer. (1 Peter 3:15) show and tell about our hope if they ask for more, go for it. God will lead your words.
But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect. 1 Peter 3:15

20131006-022540.jpg

Leave a Reply

