My Grandparent’s House

Fall break is HERE. I am EXCITED.
I just wanted to COME HOME.
I havent been home all semester and it is GOOD TO BE HOME.

I literally packed in ten minutes, and ran out the dorm.. I did not care about anything else. I needed to shower, but I did not care. I should do some other things, homework/work/SGA meeting.  I was just ready to go home! So I went. I left at 4:00 PM on Thursday. I needed to be HOME IN TENNESSEE.

When I finally made to grandparents in Kingston, TN at 9:30 PM. It was a tremendously sweet moment. It was already dark and I came late. I came exhausted, sick, and weary. School had worn me out. I didn’t carry anything in, I just parked and went straight to my grandmas hug. It was a hug I had been looking forward to and craving. I was in a safe place of restoration and love.

Although Mimi teased me a bit, she did not care one bit that I had greasy hair and no makeup on.  They did not care when I got there, or that I interrupted the show they were watching. They did not get mad that I did not want to talk forever, or that I did not go clean or help with the computer.  Mimi had made a bed for me, and Pops gave me  food. They just loved me and told me to go sleep.

Our God does the same thing! He is always waiting with a loving hug. It does not matter the time, or what he is doing. He takes our burdens. He feeds us and gives us rest. He does not care what I did yesterday. If I have clean hair and makeup on. He sees me for me. I do not have to be perfect. I do not have to do anything for him. He just wants to be with me.

I love my grandparents. Their house is my favorite place to be.

afterlight

Leave a Reply

