Quitting the Christianity Club

“I gave up my membership to the Christianity club. I’m not interested in proving myself and I don’t care whether or not I look the part. I’m not shined up – not all the time. And when I am, I had absolutely nothing to do with it. But I like it so much better out here on the outskirts, hanging out with Jesus – messy and honest.”

Real Good Stuff from an all time favorite blog post. A post that God changed me through. It is worth the read!  Ask yourself:: Have you found yourself empty and inauthentic? How have you dealt with feelings of lost faith and anger?

http://www.prodigalmagazine.com/quitting-the-christianity-club/

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

